Cajun Roasted Broccoli

Standard

So, I get that the craze lately is roasting vegetables. Sure, it’s been around forever, and maybe I’m just a little late, but this shizz is good stuff! I’ve done broccoli, asparagus, carrots, kale and bok choy, so far.. (Is that all?? Prolly not, but you get it πŸ˜‰ ). And it just so happens I have a nice little head of cauliflower in my fridge just-a-waitin’ to get all caramelized and sweet crunchy, soon

I’m cajun girl, through and through… I like my food spicy… So if I want to name my roasted broccoli cajun, I just might have to πŸ˜› Β This is my blog after all πŸ˜‰

This side dish is super simple, super tasty, super good for you, and you can make it any kind of super way you want.

Even my ‘anything green hating’ dog couldn’t keep his nose out of the bowl!

Not really, that would be gross…. or just add a little saltiness πŸ˜‰

ROASTED BROCCOLI

1 head fresh broccoli (cut into florets)

1-2 tsp olive oil (just enough to coat every piece)

salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and red pepper flakes to taste

Combine all above in medium bowl and mix until spices are evenly distributed, and olive oil is coating every nook and cranny of the broccoli.

Once it’s all incorporated, dump it onto a baking sheet and roast at 350′ for about 20-30 minutes, depending on how toasty you like it

Serve it on the side of anything… if it makes it that far. I usually eat it right off the pan, straight out of the oven.

Ya snooze, ya lose πŸ™‚

Enjoy!!

5 responses »

  1. I make this at least once a week (twice on a really good week)! EXCELLENT recipe! Thank you SO much for sharing! Definitely a family favorite!

Leave a Reply

