Recipes

Cajun Crawfish Pasta

Back to the food!!

Sorry it’s been a while since I posted a recipe. This wedding planning had me all consumed and with the Hub’s new job, he works 2 weeks nights and 2 weeks days. For those night shift weeks, I barely cooked at all. The lil Man was loving him some tater tots, and I’m always happy with a simple salad. Now that we’re back in town, and he’s back on days… Into the kitchen I shall go 😉 It’s my favorite room in the house, anyway!

Yeah, I call my food Cajun a lot, and? so?? It’s who I am 😉 I guess the flavorings and seasonings make it that way  🙂  It’s what I know and how I learned. If it smells like your Grandmother’s kitchen, you know you’re doing something right!

Nothin’ like being back “home” for a week, to make you want to re-create something from there 😉

Had a pound of crawfish tails in the freezer from the last time that Mom came up, and had the urge to do something with ’em. I made the boys a delectible Crawfish Pasta last night. Oh, how I miss my kitchen when I’m away from it for days!

I incorporated the crawfish into a cheesy creamy sauce. Not too cheesy, not too creamy, but just right! I will say…. that it smelled like perfection 🙂

As usual, Here’s the Trinity. Onions, Peppers and Celery… ALWAYS plus Garlic

I’ve recently started to “paste” my garlic.. it works. Try it  😉  All you have to do is smash, mince and rub over it with your knife. Bobby Flay does it. It’s gotta be legit, Right??

Saute onions, peppers and celery until soft. Add garlic and cook a couple of minutes until fragrant. Add Crawfish tails

Here’s where I just kind of made it up with what I had laying around. I added about 4 oz. cubed Velveeta (made with 2% milk) and a nice sized dollop of sour cream. Stirred it all up and seasoned it real nice.

Mmmmm.. Saucy!

Boiled some egg noodles and mixed them in when it was looking saucilicious

Nice!

No need to fear, if you’re eating primal like me, I stayed true caveman on my side of the stove.

Simple and straight to the point. Just the trinity, crawfish and seasoning. I’ll be putting this on my salad at lunch, and I’ll make sure to take pictures 🙂

That’s what’s going in mah belly 🙂

Leave a Reply

