Banana Soft Serve

Standard

Do you ever wonder what to do with your bananas when they start to turn brown and nobody in the house will eat them?

bananas

Or are you looking for a new Cool and Creamy treat? Well, my friends, this one’s for you!

This has quickly become my new favorite breakfast, and just in time because the weather is finally starting to warm up here.

softserve1

All you do is slice up your ripe bananas, throw them in the freezer, and take out what you want when you want!

sliced

It is SO SIMPLE and SO HEALTHY. 3 easy ingredients, blended together for a wonderful bowl of dreaminess, that you don’t have to feel the least bit guilty about!

I’ll end that thought with a little Banana song that my Granny taught me when I was a wee little girl, that I will never forget

“I’m Chiquita Banana, and I’ve come to say… Banana’s have to ripen in a certain way. When they are flecked with brown and have a golden view, banana’s are the ripest and the best for you.

You can put them in a salaaad, you can put them in a pie..yie. Any way you want to eat theeeem, it’s impossible to beat them.

Banana’s like the climate of the very very Tropically weather, So never put banana’s, in the refrigerator. No no no no”

 

softserve3

BANANA SOFT SERVE

1 Sliced Frozen Banana

1Tbsp Plain 0% Fat Greek Yogurt (or your  personal favorite variety)

Handful of ice

Place all ingredients into a blender and Blend until smooth!

I use my handheld immersion blender, but use whatever is your favorite

“Don’t stop till you get enough”… 🙂

Leave a Reply

