Thai Inspired Pork and Peppers

Standard

As we all know, I’m always looking for a new sauce, marinade, condiment or flavor to add to my culinary repertoire. I think that the condiment aisle is my favorite in any store. Seriously, I could get lost there. There’s just so many different possibilities to ponder.

As I was perusing said favorite aisle at Target, recently, I came across a Thai Inspired grilling sauce.

padprik1

 

The first dinner date that the Hubs and I went on, was to a Thai restaurant. His favorite dish there is called “Pad Prik Pork”. It’s pork and peppers simmered in a red curry sauce. So I knew that when I saw this bottle, I could make something scrumptious that he would love.

Turns out, he fancies this recipe over my red coconut curry, so I’d call it a winner!

padprik7

 

I started off with lean, boneless pork chops… green and yellow bell peppers… onion.. and celery (all cut into bite sized pieces).

Cut the pork into small strips and Marinate with grilling sauce.

padprik2

 

Cook the pork in large skillet, then add all veggies once pork is no longer pink.

padprik3padprik4

 

Stir it all up, cover, and let it simmer for about 20 minutes, until the veggies are tender.

padprik5

 

Serve over rice, if you like… and top with Sriracha for a spicy kick of goodness!

padprik6

 

If you haven’t tried Sriracha before.. For the love of all things spicy, Just Do It! It’s good on just about anything and everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

